Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee on Public Issues advises the Ad Council on the nation’s most pressing social issues of the day.  Often referred to as “the soul” of the Ad Council, the Committee identifies, prioritizes and evaluates significant public issues as potential new campaigns. The Committee is comprised of esteemed experts who represent the fields of research, academia, philanthropy, business, or public policy.

Chair: Christopher Gebhardt
Stir Strategy and Story

Dr. Jay Bernhardt
Dean, Founding Director, Center for Health Communication
University of Texas at Austin 

Dr. Gail Christopher
Vice President for Program Strategy
The W.K. Kellogg Foundation 

Maurice Classen
Program Officer, Community & Economic Development
MacArthur Foundation

Dr. Regina Davis Moss
Associate Exec. Director of Health Policy & Practice
American Public Health Association

Kevin Donnellan
EVP & Chief of Staff

Carol Emig
Child Trends

Lisa Hamilton
Vice President, External Affairs
Annie E. Casey Foundation

Dr. Wade Horn
Deloitte Consulting

Alan Jenkins
Executive Director and Co-Founder
The Opportunity Agenda

Dr. Rakesh Kochhar
Associate Director for Research, Hispanic Trends Project
Pew Research Center

Dr. Robert Lerman
Institute Fellow
The Urban Institute

Kelly Nantel
Vice President, Communications and Advocacy
National Safety Council

Dr. Herb Pardes
Executive Vice Chairman
New York–Presbyterian Hospital

Hilary Pennington
Vice President, Education, Creativity and Free Expression
Ford Foundation

Travis Reindl
Senior Communications Officer
Gates Foundation

Dr. Jean Rhodes
Professor, Department of Psychology
University of Massachusetts

Janet Robinson
Former President & CEO
The New York Times Company

Dr. Gene Roehlkepartain
Vice President of Research and Development
Search Institute

Help us improve this site!
Take our quick survey.

Ad Council Family of Sites